Policy Forum

Policy Forum Policy Forum articles provide a platform for health policy makers from around the world to discuss the challenges and opportunities in improving health care to their constituencies.

See all article types »

Five Futures for Academic Medicine

  • Shally Awasthi,
  • Jil Beardmore,
  • Jocalyn Clark mail,

    To whom correspondence should be addressed. E-mail:

  • Philip Hadridge,
  • Hardi Madani,
  • Ana Marusic,
  • Gretchen Purcell,
  • Margaret Rhoads,
  • Karen Sliwa-Hähnle,
  • Richard Smith,
  • Tessa Tan-Torres Edejer,
  • Peter Tugwell,
  • Tim Underwood,
  • Robyn Ward on behalf of the International Campaign to Revitalise Academic Medicine
  • Published: July 05, 2005
  • DOI: 10.1371/journal.pmed.0020207

Reader Comments (3)

Post a new comment on this article