# wombat urls ß PLOS Medicine: A Peer-Reviewed Open-Access Journal

Table of Contents: April 2015

Issue Image

In April 2015, to coincide with the annual meeting of the American Association for Cancer Research (AACR), PLOS Medicine launched a Cancer Research Collection together with a call for papers to expand the spectrum of open-access articles on clinically relevant cancer research.

Papers accepted for publication and added to the collection will provide novel insights into cancer heterogeneity, progression, and translational and clinical medicine, with strong potential to advance patient care, public policy, or clinical research agendas.



A New Synthesis for Dual Use Research of Concern

Michael J. Imperiale, Arturo Casadevall

Health in Action

The Guyana Diabetes and Foot Care Project: A Complex Quality Improvement Intervention to Decrease Diabetes-Related Major Lower Extremity Amputations and Improve Diabetes Care in a Lower-Middle-Income Country

Julia Lowe, R. Gary Sibbald, Nashwah Y. Taha, Gerald Lebovic, Carlos Martin, Indira Bhoj, Rolinda Kirton, Brian Ostrow , the Guyana Diabetes and Foot Care Project Team

Policy Forum

Improving Men’s Participation in Preventing Mother-to-Child Transmission of HIV as a Maternal, Neonatal, and Child Health Priority in South Africa

Wessel van den Berg, Kirsty Brittain, Gareth Mercer, Dean Peacock, Kathryn Stinson, Hanna Janson, Vuyiseka Dubula

Guidelines and Guidance

Research Priorities to Improve the Management of Acute Malnutrition in Infants Aged Less Than Six Months (MAMI)

Chloe Angood, Marie McGrath, Sagar Mehta, Martha Mwangome, Mary Lung’aho, Dominique Roberfroid, Abigail Perry, Caroline Wilkinson, Anne-Dominique Israel, Cecile Bizouerne, Rukhsana Haider, Andrew Seal, James A. Berkley, Marko Kerac , MAMI Working Group Collaborators

Research Articles

Geographic and Temporal Trends in the Molecular Epidemiology and Genetic Mechanisms of Transmitted HIV-1 Drug Resistance: An Individual-Patient- and Sequence-Level Meta-Analysis

Soo-Yon Rhee, Jose Luis Blanco, Michael R. Jordan, Jonathan Taylor, Philippe Lemey, Vici Varghese, Raph L. Hamers, Silvia Bertagnolio, Tobias F. Rinke de Wit, Avelin F. Aghokeng, Jan Albert, Radko Avi, Santiago Avila-Rios, Pascal O. Bessong, James I. Brooks, Charles A. B. Boucher, Zabrina L. Brumme, Michael P. Busch, Hermann Bussmann, Marie-Laure Chaix, Bum Sik Chin, Toni T. D’Aquin, Cillian F. De Gascun, Anne Derache, Diane Descamps, Alaka K. Deshpande, Cyrille F. Djoko, Susan H. Eshleman, Herve Fleury, Pierre Frange, Seiichiro Fujisaki, P. Richard Harrigan, Junko Hattori, Africa Holguin, Gillian M. Hunt, Hiroshi Ichimura, Pontiano Kaleebu, David Katzenstein, Sasisopin Kiertiburanakul, Jerome H. Kim, Sung Soon Kim, Yanpeng Li, Irja Lutsar, Lynn Morris, Nicaise Ndembi, Kee Peng NG, Ramesh S. Paranjape, Martine Peeters, Mario Poljak, Matt A. Price, Manon L. Ragonnet-Cronin, Gustavo Reyes-Terán, Morgane Rolland, Sunee Sirivichayakul, Davey M. Smith, Marcelo A. Soares, Vincent V. Soriano, Deogratius Ssemwanga, Maja Stanojevic, Mariane A. Stefani, Wataru Sugiura, Somnuek Sungkanuparph, Amilcar Tanuri, Kok Keng Tee, Hong-Ha M. Truong, David A. M. C. van de Vijver, Nicole Vidal, Chunfu Yang, Rongge Yang, Gonzalo Yebra, John P. A. Ioannidis, Anne-Mieke Vandamme, Robert W. Shafer

Evaluating Clinical Trial Designs for Investigational Treatments of Ebola Virus Disease

Ben S. Cooper, Maciej F. Boni, Wirichada Pan-ngum, Nicholas P. J. Day, Peter W. Horby, Piero Olliaro, Trudie Lang, Nicholas J. White, Lisa J. White, John Whitehead

HIV Shedding from Male Circumcision Wounds in HIV-Infected Men: A Prospective Cohort Study

Aaron A. R. Tobian, Godfrey Kigozi, Jordyn Manucci, Mary K. Grabowski, David Serwadda, Richard Musoke, Andrew D. Redd, Fred Nalugoda, Steven J. Reynolds, Nehemiah Kighoma, Oliver Laeyendecker, Justin Lessler, Ronald H. Gray, Thomas C. Quinn, Maria J. Wawer , the Rakai Health Sciences Program

Defining the In Vivo Phenotype of Artemisinin-Resistant Falciparum Malaria: A Modelling Approach

Lisa J. White, Jennifer A. Flegg, Aung Pyae Phyo, Ja Hser Wiladpai-ngern, Delia Bethell, Christopher Plowe, Tim Anderson, Standwell Nkhoma, Shalini Nair, Rupam Tripura, Kasia Stepniewska, Wirichada Pan-Ngum, Kamolrat Silamut, Ben S. Cooper, Yoel Lubell, Elizabeth A. Ashley, Chea Nguon, François Nosten, Nicholas J. White, Arjen M. Dondorp